Northeast Brazil


The Northeast region of Brazil was the birth place for the brazilian civilization, where the first portuguese people arrived and the colonization started. Due to the mix of races among europeans, natives and africans, there is such a vibrant culture and folclore. It comprises nine states: Alagoas, Bahia, Ceará, Maranhão, Paraíba, Pernambuco, Piauí, Rio Grande do Norte and Sergipe.
There are so many great destinations to visit that this region is the most touristic one for brazilians on their vacations. Nature, impressive beaches and a hot weather all year long are the highlights of the area. From the big cities, the capitals of the states, to the small and rustic villages, the “Nordeste” is the best place to relax and enjoy some sun bathing.


  • All
  • Alagoas
  • Bahia
  • Ceará
  • Maranhão
  • Paraíba
  • Pernambuco
  • Piauí
  • Rio Grande Do Norte
  • Sergipe
load more hold SHIFT key to load all load all