South Brazil


The South region of Brazil is the smallest portion of the country, occupying approximately 6.76% of the national territory. It borders Uruguay, Argentina, and Paraguay, and it comprises three states: Parana, Rio Grande do Sul and Santa Catarina.
There is a big european influence in this region, since there are german, italian and dutch colonies. The biggest highlight is the city of Foz de Iguaçu, with the impressive Iguassu Falls, an Unesco World Heritage Natural site. In the very south, it is the “gauchos” land with cattle farms and the rural way of life.

  • All
  • Paraná
  • Rio Grande Do Sul
  • Santa Catarina